jump to navigation

Another Baby Quilt – Finished! July 17, 2010

Posted by Pam in KC in baby quilt, Bright Tossed 9-Patch, goals.
trackback

This is my Bright Tossed 9-Patch.   It was a UFO from 2008.  This quilt is “related” to at least 3 other quilts.  The bright fabric was also used in my “No Blue Geese in my Tropical Garden” and some were used in a pair of quilts I made for my niece’s twins.

The binding and blue squares where from another quilt — although at the moment I can’t remember now which one.

I love this backing. Isn’t it fun?

I started off the year needing to finish at least 3 baby quilts and I wanted to use one from my stash of baby quilt tops. This was the 3rd quilt, so I can cross that goal off my list.

Comments

1. mary Hopkins - July 17, 2010

Love the colors! Just so cheery!

2. QA Wednesday « Quilting and Stuff by Knitnoid - July 21, 2010

[…] happy to report that not only did I find the batting for the baby boy quilt I finished it Friday […]

3. Review of 2010 Quilting Goals « Quilting and Stuff by Knitnoid - January 1, 2011

[…] There is Lucy’s Pink Carolina Christmas and  Miah’s Tree Farm.  I also finished a Bright Tossed 9-Patch and a Modern Tossed 9-Patch.  The third baby – Eleanora received Spring Breeze, a quilt I […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry