jump to navigation

What’s On My Design Wall June 21, 2010

Posted by Pam in KC in designwall, Star Struck, Texas Braid.
trackback

Sunday afternoon I finished piecing the braids for Texas Braid. As I trimmed each braid, I hung them on the wall. My husband came in and said he didn’t like it, so he started playing with them. As soon I have 3 1/2 more braids to trim, then I’ll try it out both ways — as designed and as my husband sees it.

At the top are the Star Struck blocks that I was working on at the beginning of the month. I got distracted trying to finish up Texas Braid and haven’t worked on them in a couple of weeks.

Check out other quilts in progress by following the links over at Patchwork Times.

Comments

1. Vicki - June 21, 2010

Isn’t it funny how our spouses get in on the designing action!! I love the star struck quilt and think I will have to see what I have available to do a little patriotic table runner. Nice job.

2. Quilter Kathy - June 21, 2010

I have the same experience…projects become distracting and you HAVE to work on it first! the braids are really great!

3. Mary C - June 21, 2010

Your hubby is funny. Maybe he’ll be like Vince and get his own machine and make a quilt someday. Try taking the stars down and see if he notices and likes the Braids more.

4. ginaquilts - June 21, 2010

I like the braid WITH the stars like you have it shown! Put those stars at the top and bottom!

5. Gari - June 22, 2010

I love your braids: I want to make one but am not sure how to start. Keep going so I can get inspired.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

