jump to navigation

What’s On My Design Wall September 13, 2010

Posted by Pam in KC in designwall, miniature.
trackback

There’s not much on my design wall this week.  Since finishing Oklahoma Backroads I haven’t gotten going again.  I did however pull out a new pattern I picked up called “A Mid-Winter’s Night” by Deb Eggers.

The pattern uses the Tri-Rec tools and the blocks are designed to finish at 9″.

But I have to make things difficult, so I tried making a block that finishes at 3″.  I want to make a miniature quilt for the Guild auction in April.  I’m not sure if I’ll make 8 more of these blocks, or go back to the pinwheels I made a few weeks ago (bottom right corner of picture).

Check out what others are doing by following the links over at Patchwork Times.

Comments

1. Quilter Kathy - September 13, 2010

Oh this is too adorable! I vote for more of these 🙂

2. Diane - September 16, 2010

“Tiny” is SO difficult! This is a winner!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

