jump to navigation

Stash Report October 2, 2010

Posted by Pam in KC in Stash Busting Report.
trackback

It’s a good thing we aren’t tracking pattern purchases.  “Foldy” Stuff  came home with me from the St Claire County Quilt Guild Show in Lawry City, Missouri.  It’s a neat technique and will make use of my shoebox full of 2″ strips.  The thread I bought at Jo-Ann’s with coupons. The yellow is for the remaining quilting in Compass Lone Star.  It’s a bit brighter than what I started with, but I don’t think it will matter. The gray I’ll use for piecing.

No fabric came in, but I used enough fabric this past week to put me over 75 yards used.  Hum…I wonder if I can use another 25 in the next 3 months?

So here are the numbers:

Fabric Added this Week: 0 yards
Fabric Added to Date: 149.761 yards

Fabric Used this Week: 2.733 yards
Fabric Used to Date: 75.357 yards

Net Stash for 2010: 74.404 yards

See if others are where they’d like to be here at the start of the 4th quarter by checking out the links at Patchwork Times.

Comments

1. Barb in MI - October 3, 2010

Yes, you can use another 25yrds! I believe in you! The foldy pineapple looks very interesting – have been seeing more foldy stuff lately.

2. Kare in OH - October 3, 2010

I have seen that technique at the Sewing Expo but have never done it – I think I even have a pattern or 2 somewhere . . .

3. Joanne - October 3, 2010

I have faith in you regarding the 25 yards. I’ll keep cheering for you! I know someone that has done the foldy stuff and she says it’s a bit addictive. Good luck with it and show us pictures when you make something.

4. Charlene S - October 3, 2010

You CAN do it! We all know you can.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

