jump to navigation

2010 Countdown Tasks Complete December 31, 2010

Posted by Pam in KC in Challenges.
trackback

Prairie Moon Quilts set up three tasks to help us clean up our sewing rooms and prepare for the new year.  I have now completed all three tasks and there’s still another 1 1/2 hours left in 2010.

Task #3 was to deal with some scraps.  This was my pile which I gathered up while clearing my flat surfaces (from Task # 2).

I sorted through them and decided some could go into my fabric buckets and then cut the rest into 3 1/2″, 2 1/2″, 2″, 1 1/2″ strips, strings and bricks and blocks.

My sewing room is now ready for the new year.

Comments

1. Mary C in WA - December 31, 2010

I found scraps and they fill a bushel basket sized laundry basket to overflowing. It’s been too long since I tackled them. Glad you acheived your goal!
Happy New Year!

2. Karen Hockom - January 1, 2011

You got a nice pile of scraps done. I’m impressed that you cleaned out your scrap basket last May. Very inspiring!

3. Stephanie in Michigan - January 1, 2011

I’m so jealous that you cleaned out your bin in May. I am just starting to tackle mine. I have a LONG way to go. This is an inspiration to me. I want to be where you are at. What a rock star you are!

4. Fun Mail « Quilting and Stuff by Knitnoid - January 10, 2011

[…] surfaces in my sewing room (not that they stayed that way, but that’s another story) and I dealt with the scraps uncovered by clearing the flat surfaces.   My name was drawn as the winner for day […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

