jump to navigation

What’s on my Design Wall January 24, 2011

Posted by Pam in KC in Charm Challenge, designwall, UFO Challenge 2011.
trackback

This weekend I was on call for work, so I spent some quality time with my sewing machine and completed the center of my 2008 Charm Challenge quilt which is UFO #6 for Judy’s UFO Challenge.  Now I’m working on the borders.

I had 13 1/2 inches of the green fabric and 7 inches of the peach.  Needless to say my options were limited.  I managed to mangle the math, but I think it’s going to be OK.  The inner peach border will finish at 1/2 inch, the middle green border 1 inch and the outer border 3″.  The finished size of the quilt will be about 54 x 76 — a smaller than the 60 x 85 I try to aim for.

Another evening or two, and I’ll have this quilt top finished and off my UFO list and on to my “to be quilted list”.  I do hope that whatever # Judy draws next month, it’s something I can finish without much thought.  #2 or #7 would be good numbers for February.

Check out what others are working on by following the links over at Patchwork Times.

Comments

1. Mary C in WA - January 24, 2011

I’m glad you found the matching fabric online. It finishes the quilt perfectly.

2. Bonnie - January 24, 2011

Ugh — I hate it when I have just drips and drabs of fabric left to do borders. I’ve got a ufo waiting because I just don’t want to figure out the math to make the amount of fabric I have fit the borders… Love the look of this quilt. So, keep working on it. How long will it sit in the waiting to be quilted pile?

3. Cathy Shepherd - January 24, 2011

Lovely quilt, and it will feel so good to get it done, won’t it.

4. Tamera - January 24, 2011

Lovely!

5. obed101 - January 24, 2011

It is beautiful. Congratulations on nearing the finish line on this one. I need to sandwich and quilt my #6, and I have never found the outhouse blocks yet!
glen in Louisiana

6. Chris - January 24, 2011

There is such a great feeling to cross a UFO off your list. As for the math….makes me break out in hives so I stay away LOL

7. christhequilter - January 25, 2011

the quilt looks lovely


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

