jump to navigation

March UFO Challenge March 1, 2011

Posted by Pam in KC in Colorworks Dresden Plate, Mom's Stacked Posies, RWB Baby Quilt, UFO Challenge 2011.
trackback

Judy has announced the # for the March UFO Challenge, and I’m not finished with February’s!  Although significant progress has been made.   It’s a good thing that Judy let us modify the rules.  As a result I have two lists – one of project to get to the top stage and one for tops which need to be quilted. The idea was I would pick one of the two projects and get it done.  January I was lucky and got both done, but February the Dresden Plate was on both lists, so I didn’t have a choice.

This month’s number is 1.

On my “get it to the top stage” list is Mom’s 4-patch Stacked Posies that she started the last time she hosted my friends and me for a quilting weekend.

To be "Topped"

On the “To be Quilted” list is a Red, White and Blue baby quilt.  This quilt top has been around since Spring 2008.

To be Quilted

So, this month, I’m going to continue working on the Dresden Plate – hopefully complete it.  I will also try to get the baby quilt finished.  The Stacked Posies is on my list of projects to work on at the quilt retreat next month, so I don’t think I’ll work on it.  Besides I have a “new” project to work on — Dragonflies —  which I’d like to have done before I go to the retreat – not to mention a few other projects which I need to make progress on this month.

Comments

1. Diane - March 1, 2011

Stacked Posies is a GREAT quilt! I made one for a friend to celebrate her 25th wedding anniversary and she loved it. Keep up the good progress!!

2. Susan - March 1, 2011

What wonderful projects. Feb. was a short month, that’s why you didn’t finish.

3. Fiona - March 2, 2011

Hi, thanks for your kind comment on my post on Stash… and fantastic if you get a start on yours… but I see you have lots on the go…. I love your Dresdens… it is striking…
Hugz

4. Judy Currie - March 2, 2011

Wonderful possibilities on your list. Judy C

5. BetsyE - March 2, 2011

The dresden plates are turning out quite lovely – keep up the good work!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

