jump to navigation

Stash Report July 24, 2011

Posted by Pam in KC in Stash Busting Report.
trackback

This week I spent time cleaning up the sewing room/office.  And I got two new ceiling fans/lights installed.  Love the extra light and in this heat the extra fan is a bonus.

So with the cleaning, there’s very little sewing going on.  I did fix the crossword puzzle quilt and press the backing for it.  Making the backing is on the schedule for this week.  I also sandwiched the mystery quilt, so I get to count the backing for that.

Fabric Added Last Week: 0 yards
Fabric Added to Date: 90.019 yards

Fabric Used Last Week: .847 yards
Fabric Used to Date: 115.862 yards

Net Used for 2011: 25.843 yards

To see if anyone else has used their stash this week, check out the links over at Patchwork Times.

Comments

1. Liz - July 24, 2011

Cleaning up is important to improve creativity. It’s hard to think about anything if you are up to your eyes in stuff.

I also have a ceiling fan in the quilt room and it does help with keeping cool even though I can’t use my on high or else the blocks fly off the design wall!

2. Mary C in WA - July 24, 2011

The fans look nice, hope you aren’t melting in the heatwave. Good luck on your Boys Quilt. I voted for yours!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

