jump to navigation

Stash Report January 22, 2012

Posted by Pam in KC in Uncategorized.
trackback

It was another good week busting fabric.  The Scrap Bags group on Quilt With Us has a quarterly challenge.  This quarter it is  Boxy Stars, Playing with Jacks or any Bonnie Hunter pattern.  How fun.  I love Bonnie’s patterns, and have my scraps pre-cut and sorted by color in their boxes (I did not press them, just rolled the strips up).    Anyway, it was easy to see what colors of squares and strips I had enough of and picked Playing with Jacks, which I finished the top of last night.

As I worked on Jacks, I kept sewing HST Squares for Ocean Waves.  I’ve sewn all I have cut – 1550, I need another 38 pairs, not to mention a slew to use for wings.  I’m going to pull my 2″ brick box and cut from there — it will give me greater variety than cutting from 2″ strips. Also made this week were more blocks for Ocean Waves. I think I have enough competed to assemble the second section.

Since I can’t sew without leader/enders, I’m stitching the pinwheels for the border.  I wish I had though of this earlier,  I just have 48 pinwheels left – of course that 3 leader/enders per pinwheel, so maybe it will get me further along until I figure out what I’m going to use as my next leader/ender project.

Here’s this weeks results:

Fabric Added Last Week: 0 yards
Fabric Added to Date: 4.25 yards

Fabric Used Last Week: 3.013 yards
Fabric Used to Date: 10.504 yards

Net Used for 6.254 yards

Follow the links over at Patchwork Times to see how others are doing with their fabric usage goals.

 

