jump to navigation

What’s On My Design Wall March 5, 2012

Posted by Pam in KC in Uncategorized.
trackback

This is what my design wall looked like when I left for the airport Sunday afternoon. I’m on a work trip.  This is the first time in 4 years I’ve seen my co-workers.

So, what’s on the wall?  Top left are the Just Takes 2 blocks.  The 9″ blocks are from February 15th. I’ll take them down after I finish the last block from that group.  The feathered star, flying geese and square in a square are the March 1st blocks.  I finished that feathered star Saturday night.

On the right is the last section of the Ocean Wave quilt. I need to make a few more half blocks and then sew the section together.  My goal is to get this top completed by the end of the month.  I think I have 16 more pinwheels to piece for the border.  I’ll do those as leaders/enders while I work on this section.

In the meantime, I’ve sewn wings on the HST for Orca Bay.  I think I have 30 more wings to sew, then I’ll have to figure out where I am on the quilt.

Finally, there that poor frog which still need front legs and a real face instead of paper eyes.

On the flight out, I worked on the applique on Turkey Tracks — Just three more leaves.  Coming home, I’ll work on the redwork.

So, what’s on your design wall?  To see what others have, check out the links over at Patchwork Times.

Comments

1. Sue Daurio - March 5, 2012

I love your oceans waves quilt, that is going to be stunning when it’s done. The wings in Orca bay, that’s the part I liked the least. I was so happy to have those done 🙂

2. Gari - March 5, 2012

I love all your projects, you can never get bored, can you? Have a safe flight home and I hope you get your handwork done.

3. Mary C in WA - March 5, 2012

I’m still waiting to make my Feathered Star. I have until the 15th, right? So many fun projects. The Ocean waves will be done soon! Yea!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

