jump to navigation

Slow Progress May 3, 2012

Posted by Pam in KC in Uncategorized.
trackback

May has sprung, along with the end of year concert and graduation season.  Throw in a quilt show and a couple of quilt classes and an unexpected quilt and the month is filled up before it ever begins.

I now have the top half of the SBS Swap quilt stitched together.  Last night I pinned the left and right section together along with the blocks for the next two rows on the next section with the hope of finding a few minutes to stitch them together.  I got up early this morning and used my extra time to do just that.  Since concert #1 is tonight and then I’ve got help clear the stage of the chairs and stands afterwards.  It’s going to be a long day.

I’ve got the next section pinned and ready to sew whenever I find another few minutes.  Perhaps tomorrow morning.

Comments

1. Mary C in WA - May 3, 2012

It looks great. You are a BUSY lady! My Quilt Book arrived -I blogged about it this morning.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

