jump to navigation

Ready to Quilt June 27, 2012

Posted by Pam in KC in Uncategorized.
trackback

The zippers are on the backing and top.  I have my thread (King Tut #920 Sands of Time on top.  Bottom Line Pre-wound bobbins probably #603 Red) and batting (Warm & Natural) ready to go.  And I have decided on how I’m going to quilt the top — free-hand Baptist Fans.  I suspect this is going to take me longer than the 2 hours I have reserved on Saturday morning.  Perhaps I’ll get lucky and no one will have reserved the 2nd slot and I can keep going.

The backing is a Cranston Print Works 60″ wide fabric.  My guess is it’s from the early 90’s.

Comments

1. Mary C in WA - June 28, 2012

I’ve never used the zippers. Do they rent them out so you can prep the quilt at home? Have fun making Baptist Fans. I think I’d get confused on where to go if I did them ‘freehand’. So nice to see another completion this year, huh??


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

