jump to navigation

What’s On My Design Wall July 30, 2012

Posted by Pam in KC in Uncategorized.
trackback

This is really more thrown over my design ‘chair’ this morning.  Saturday I quilted my Kansas Troubles 1600 quilt with feathers, feathers and more feathers.  I really haven’t looked at it closely yet.  I’ll do that after I wash it.  But before I can do that, I have to hide the threads and bind it.   This quilt needs some serious squaring up and the only place big enough is our newly cleaned patio — but when the temperature is 100+, I’m not going outside.  The quilt can wait.

Even inside where it’s cool, I didn’t get a whole lot done.  Pardon the blurry pictures.

I finally picked the fabric for this month’s UFO blocks.  Even started piecing one of them.

I now have all 4 feet for Eeyore cut out.

And I did a little bit of quilting on my DWR.  The graphic on my side bar shows how far along I am now.

Stop by Judy’s page to see what others have on their design wall.

Comments

1. Mary C in WA - July 30, 2012

That is a good way to practice feathers on your quilting. I like the idea of using the seams as the centers. Good Luck finishing your UFO for the Month.

2. UFO Progress « Quilting and Stuff by Knitnoid - August 1, 2012

[…] Evergreen blocks for my Christmas BOM quilt.  Given that I just picked the fabrics out over the weekend. I’m surprised that I got this far.  I like how the fabric are playing together, but when I […]

3. Bonnie in Virginia - August 4, 2012

I hear you on the heat making me slow down… It’s been a bit cooler here this week but I’m not getting a whole lot of sewing done. I’m trying again today but got sidetracked after about 30 minutes. Someday I’ll try a 1600 quilt. But not today. Yours looks good.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

