jump to navigation

What’s On My Design Wall November 26, 2012

Posted by Pam in KC in Uncategorized.
trackback

This weekend  I pulled out my Orca Bay and finished Part 6.  Now it’s time to work on the Strings from Part 4.  Nothing like working backwards.  I think part of the reason  I got side tracked was the purples were too dark.  So, I pulled lighter purples from my stash to use in the dark stars.  I kept the darker purples for the light stars.

Check out other design walls over at Patchwork Times.  I suspect that there will be a few design walls with step one of Easy Street.

Comments

1. Sophie - November 26, 2012

Whether you are working forwards or backwards, your quilt is going to be gorgeous.

2. Gari - November 26, 2012

What a beautiful quilt this is going to be.

3. Candace Hassen - November 26, 2012

I like how it looks like that; with the light on the dark, next to the dark on the light. That could be another quilt idea. But, your Orca Bay will be fabulous, can’t wait to see the rest of it.

4. Deb - November 26, 2012

Your blocks are so beautiful! I love your colors.

5. Mary C in WA - November 28, 2012

Will you alternate the light and dark? Looks good. I love Purple!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

