jump to navigation

What’s On My Design Wall January 21, 2013

Posted by Pam in KC in Uncategorized.
trackback

dw0114

There’s been no change to my design wall this week. –Wait, now that I think about it I did tuck Piglet’s right arm under the body of the bass.  It looks much better, but I didn’t think to take a picture of it.

So, what have I been working on?  Well Monday, I did the Just Takes Two block and section. I think that was the last piecing I did.

Basically, I’ve been reading — Jennifer Chiaverini’s The Wedding Quilt and I’m nearly through Diana Gabaldon’s Dragonfly in Amber.  I might have been able to finish Dragonfly in Amber, but I was distracted.

I processed the shirts I bought Saturday and then pulled out overflowing box.

shirtsproccessed

In each bundle I have the shirt back, fronts, sleeves and yoke.  The cuffs, collars and button placket has been tossed into a laundry basket for further processing.    I can’t wait to see all the shirts processed and then come up with a quilt for them.  I’ve got some ideas floating around my head, but I haven’t settled on anything yet.

Check out the other design walls over at Patchwork Times.

Comments

1. Sylvia - January 21, 2013

I am looking forward to seeing what you have in mind for those shirts!

2. mycreativecorner3 - January 22, 2013

so cute, piglet and a bass!! Wow there are tons of shirts there! Good luck in settling in on a plan.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

