jump to navigation

What’s On My Design Wall April 8, 2013

Posted by Pam in KC in Uncategorized.
trackback

dw0408

Today it is my ‘design ironing board’.  It’s strips sets for a Scrappy Trips.  I’ve been sewing pairs together.  I’ve got them laid out in bundles of 3 pairs to see how many more strips I need to cut.  I stopped after sewing half of my strips to see how many more I need.  Since I’m aiming for a quilt about 60 x 80, I need to cut another 48 strips to add to the mix.

I really thought I was further along than I am.  Hum…I wonder if I want a smaller quilt?

Check out what others are working on by following the links over at Patchwork Times.

Comments

1. Rhonda - April 8, 2013

I am loving this scrappy trip. Love the colors you’ve chosen! Slow and steady gets you there. I know that’s not the really saying but they are words of encouragements!!

2. Melinda - April 8, 2013

I am still working very slowly on my scrappy trips. I have had the same thought about size.

3. Gari - April 9, 2013

I have a scrappy trip, too, but it is still in my mind. I have been thinking of using all those novelty fabrics that just seem to appear in my stash and never get used.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

