jump to navigation

What’s On My Design Wall April 15, 2013

Posted by Pam in KC in Uncategorized.
trackback

dw0415

I worked on a couple of things last week.  I finished 6 Scrappy Trips blocks on the treadle.  I’ve got a whole stack of strip sets waiting to be pressed.  It’s dawned on me that 48 – 12″ blocks is bigger than I really want.  With a 6 x 8 layout that makes the top 72″ x 96″.   So, I may have a few extra blocks when I get them done.

On the edge of the ironing board is a stack of Black and Bright Swap blocks from 2007. The 4 blocks up on the wall with the green sashing are part of the set.  I’ve had the design ready to go and the fabric bought for nearly as long, I just hadn’t sat down to do it.

So, with plans to attend a UFO workshop on Saturday, I pulled out the blocks and fabric to see exactly what I could cut ahead of time. I cut the fabric for 4 of the 8 knot blocks, then got so excited to see progress, I promptly sat down and make the 4 blocks and put the center of the quilt together.  At this rate I’ll have a good bit of the quilt done.  But I’m sure I can find something else to work on if needed.

Finally over on the far right are the spool blocks I made while working with the swap blocks.

Check out what others are working on over at Patchwork Times.

Comments

1. Rhonda - April 15, 2013

Loved seeing all the projects you’re working on.

2. Mary C in WA - April 15, 2013

The knot blocks are FUN. Thanks for sharing your progress. I’m just trying to avoid starting a search for a TREADLE. You and Bonnie and Kathy in Canada are sure tempting me.

3. Julie - April 15, 2013

Your black and bright blocks are great. Have fun at your Saturday UFO workshop.

4. dezertsuz - April 15, 2013

I love your black and bright! That is going to be awesome. I’m jealous you have a treadle and get to sew on it. I want a treadle or a hand crank, not picky which one. I just want to be able to sew away when the electricity goes out. I have plenty of propane lanterns to give me light, and I hope to find a machine in working condition that I can afford, sometime in the next year or two.

5. Kate - April 17, 2013

Love your black and bright project, those corner squares look complicated. It’s going to be a beauty when it’s all finished.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

