jump to navigation

What’s On My Design Wall June 17, 2013

Posted by Pam in KC in Uncategorized.
trackback


retreatktsheryl

This past weekend my friends and I attended a quilt retreat.  We had a blast.  Even got a bit of piecing done.  The top picture is Nickle and Dime from Kansas Troubles.  My friend S had gotten as far as getting the quarter blocks done, so I didn’t  have much left to do.

retreathaul

The next day after a bit of shopping – bag pattern, FQs, yardage, charms, mini charms, rulers and book (not pictured) I  made the zipper bag pictured below.

retreatbag

The fabric is from a couple of different Kansas Troubles lines and the pattern is Zippy Strippy by Atkinson Designs.  The shop had a “story board” showing how the zipper was put in and I decided I had to have the pattern.

retreatnifty

Finally I worked on my Nifty Thrifty blocks.  I got all of them made and started on the sashing.  Now that I see them up on the design wall, may need to make a few more blocks.

Hop over to Patchwork Times to see what others have on their design walls.

Comments

1. Mary C in WA - June 17, 2013

Glad to see what you did on your Retreat. No pictures of the other people there, lol What happens at RETREAT, Stays at RETREAT….

2. Sarah - June 17, 2013

Oh, I love how that Nifty Thrifty is turning out. What a cool arrangement with the sashing. Great block!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

