jump to navigation

What’s On My Design Wall July 8, 2013

Posted by Pam in KC in Uncategorized.
trackback

dw0707

Nifty Thrifty is still on my design wall.  After digging through my shirts I’ve found enough to add a round of blocks. Although, clearly I’m going to have to redo two of them.  The first block I’m planning on redoing is the top block on the left.  I think flipping the fabrics will solve that problem.

On the other hand the dark block on the top will need a different  light fabric.  Or maybe I’ll use the “light” as the dark fabric and find a lighter fabric.

Perhaps this will be the week I get the top finished.

Don’t forget to check out others’ design walls by following the links over at Patchwork Times.

Comments

1. Sheryl Coss AKA friend S - July 8, 2013

looks like a robot

2. Mary Crowther - July 8, 2013

I agree but I’m sorry you have to un sew. I have a shirt project to work on someday too.

3. mycreativecorner3-Vicki H. - July 8, 2013

really cute block and I like it. I usually just put the blocks I don’t love in an orphan block bin and but them all in a sampler quilt. I really hate tearing apart quilt blocks!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

