jump to navigation

String Wall Hanging July 27, 2013

Posted by Pam in KC in Uncategorized.
trackback

stringcenter

 

I’ve finished the center of the String wall hanging from my Orphan Block Box. Now to decide if I want a border.  It currently measures 18 x 24.

One option is to simply quilt and bind it.

I’ve also considered a couple of border options.  The first one is a hot pink Colorworks inner border and then a black outer border.

stringcolorworks

But I almost think the pink is too dark or bright or something.

So, I’ve thought about using a black and white “plaid”.

stringpurse

I like this better, but I’m not certain.  I don’t have a whole lot of this fabric, so I’m not sure how wide I can make the border.

Anyone have any suggestions?  Whatever I do it will have to come from my stash.

 

 

Comments

1. cajunbear2013 - July 27, 2013

Okay need the pattern for this one. And borders, don’t need anything loud…the center is just beautiful!

cajunbear2013 - July 27, 2013

Well Betty, duh…. I looked closer…I have tons of HST in my orphan block blox!

2. Missy - July 27, 2013

I must admit I love the hot pink! Even if you did just a thin strip of it, it really brings out all of the colors in the quilt. I like the second option also, it would just give it a different look!

3. Sheryl Coss AKA friend S - July 28, 2013

like the pink, by the way it would look really good in my Hallway!!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

