jump to navigation

Bonnie Challenge Update November 16, 2013

Posted by Pam in KC in Uncategorized.
trackback

spooltop

Last weekend I finished my Leader/Ender spools quilt top. That was my goal for the Bonnie Challenge issued by Jo over at Jo’s Country.  But there are two more weeks in the challenge. So I need to figure out what to work on.

My Blue Ridge Beauty needs borders – but I don’t have anything appropriate for borders in my stash and I need to work from stash for a bit.

blueridge

Orca Bay, the mystery from what – 2 years ago – is still in a million pieces. I’ve got to finish the string piecing before I can assemble the blocks. This would be good to work on — if I wasn’t in the middle of a project with a deadline. I really need something I can use for leader/enders.  String piecing doesn’t seem conducive to that.

BHCHALLENGE1115

So, what other Bonnie quilt tops do I have in progress.  Oh — Scrappy Trips and Rectangle Wrangler. But those are out too.

Scrappy Trips is my treadle project –

dw09-B

and Rectangle Wrangle I haven’t settled on the constant fabric let alone cut enough strips – although I think I have more than these:

rectanglewrangler

So, what’s a quilter to do but flip through all her Bonnie books and look through Bonnie’s Free Patterns to find something that will work with my pre-cut pieces or can be quickly cut so I can have a leader/ender project.

I have said in the past “Anymore it drives me crazy not to have a L&E stack by my sewing machine!”

I’m going to give myself maybe two more hours to figure this out and get some fabric lined up for my L&E project then it will be back to the deadline quilt.

In the meantime, check out how overs are doing with their Bonnie Challenge.

Comments

1. Mary C in WA - November 16, 2013

Good Job! You have More Bonnie Projects than I do! I’m still playing with my Border ideas. Gotta get on it or I won’t have mine done before the 28th.

2. Kristy - November 16, 2013

Love your spools quit! It is so very colorful and the sashing and borders make those colors pop. Congratulations on your finish!

3. Jo - November 17, 2013

This is so funny and exactly me. I have spool blocks going as my leader ender. Once their done, I am sure I’ll start another project.

4. patty - November 18, 2013

I love the idea of this challenge! ….and it looks likeit is over. 😦 But if you are going to continue with it I would love to join in!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

